National Society of Leadership and Success inducts 35 members


Clarion Staff Photo

Newly inducted members of Madison College chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success gather on stage for photos after the induction ceremony on Nov. 28.

Clarion Staff Report

The Madison College chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success inducted 35 new members during a ceremony held at the Truax Campus on Nov. 28.
Advisors Ellie Rome and Brandon Herrera welcomed the new members. Chapter President Buya Jammeh served as the keynote speaker during the event.
Other chapter officers who participated in the ceremony were chapter treasurer Wendyam Ilboudo, leadership program assistant Ashley Belk, chapter secretary Skylar Bowser and member outreach coordinator Allie Lobue.
Three Madison College staff members received the Impact Leader Award. They were Elizabeth Schaefer, senior lab coordinator in Business and Applied Arts, John Peck, an economics instructor and Amy Nemmetz, an instructor in the School of Human and Protective Services.
In addition, member Adam Frohmader received the advanced leadership certificate from the society.
The fall 2022 inductees were:
Jami Anderson
Shennendoah Baker-Wainwright
Ashley Belk
Isaiah Brown
Lillian Dockerty
Logan Felland
MeriEllen Fleener
Alexis Gorder
Austin Gorsuch
Ari Greenlee
Luke Hoffman
Kayla Hunter
Rhiannon Jenkinson
Monserrath Julian Zuniga
Jordan Keehn
Jessalyn Kolinski
Kyle Lee
Tynaziah Lofton
Zachary Mainguth
Michael Malone
Diego Morales Carruyo
Bridgett Moss
Loche Mothoa
Ryan Olson
Megan Powell
Cori Puza
Zachary Ramirez
Rohith Ravikumar
Fallon Riley
Monica Root
Brittany Sanford
Isaiah Shields
Casandra Swalehe
Naida Yang
Since the Madison College NSLS chapter was established in 2017, the group has inducted 414 members.